Manic Monday

7 Jan

Today is the first day back to school for the kids and me. I got up an hour early because I know how hectic things can get when you forget how a morning schedule works. As I sit and drink my coffee, I troll through Blogland and find all kinds of interesting new projects.

Like this plaid string quilt.. What is it with my obsession with plaids these days? But awesome quilt don’t you think? It could be a leader and ender project! What? I already have two of those going? Sigh… It will have to waits until at least the Easy Street top is pieced.

2 Responses to “Manic Monday”

  1. Sonia January 7, 2013 at 9:52 AM #

    Love the dark blue in the quilt. Really makes a statement to a simple quilt. You already made a great string quilt so no need for another one :o)

  2. thequiltshopnavigator January 7, 2013 at 12:48 PM #

    You have inspired me so I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog/Very Inspiring Blogger Award! You may visit my site, http://thequiltshopnavigator.wordpress.com/, for acceptance info and some badges. There are also links to some other very inspiring blogs! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

