Presents For Me

6 Jan

I needed to replenish my medium blue stash so I went Internet shopping for some after Christmas presents for me~

Connecting Threads haul

Connecting Threads haul

Don’t you love that striped fabric for a border?  I bought enough with borders in mind.

To get free shipping, I “had” to order a book too.

This book has some great projects!

This book has some great projects!

And a calendar for my office.

Wow factor quilts in this calendar

Wow factor quilts in this calendar

And another book…

SONY DSC… because I needed yet another book (like a hole in my head)!

Tomorrow the kids and I go back to school.  It’s been a great break for all of us.  They actually start school.  I don’t start until the 14th but a lot needs to get done before I enter the classroom.  I have a lab assistant to help me but we need to prepare all the hard drives for a dozen classes.  I need to get syllabi ready and part-time teachers up to speed on what’s being taught and how.  One week is never enough time but I’ll get it done.

One Response to “Presents For Me”

  1. Karen January 6, 2013 at 4:19 PM #

    those look good! I do not have either of those books – like I need more books!

Leave a Reply

