Easy Street Progress

3 Jan

20130103-064159.jpg

I’ve finished all the “rows” for Block A and laid them in place on the design wall. It’s busy with that scrappy background but all that black and white looks like a newspaper print. I have 16 of those blocks to piece and 9 of a different Block B to piece. It’s coming along quickly. It would even piece quicker if I didn’t have to unsew so much! I need to pay attention to the layout which is RIGHT IN FRONT of me… But I don’t… And had to rip out more than normal.

I’m off for a shopping excursion and visit with the girls. “The girls” are my two daughters and my sister. Cross your fingers that none of us get the stomach flu that’s going around. Nothing worse than traveling two hours in a car with someone throwing up! On that note, I leave you for a couple of days!

2 Responses to “Easy Street Progress”

  1. Lee January 3, 2013 at 12:06 PM #

    I’m so glad I’m not the only one that ended up with ‘placement dyslexia’ and had to unsew – several times I might add! It took me two full days of sewing & unsewing to finish the first set of square blocks. Today I start on the second set and have them all laid out in place, 9 sets, ready to sew.

  2. Christa January 3, 2013 at 7:34 PM #

    Omg, Gina!! I was working on my easy street today at guild and I have never ripped so much either!!! These instructions seem to be very scattered and makes piecing very tedious!! I feel better to know it was not just me!!

Leave a Reply

