Easy Street

2 Jan

The final clue was posted for the Easy Street mystery!  It’s going to take a LONG time to do put this together.  I finished the corners and setting triangles.

LEFT:  More blocks for North by Northwest; RIGHT: A corner and two setting triangles for Easy Street

LEFT: More blocks for North by Northwest; RIGHT: A corner and two setting triangles for Easy Street

It took a long time for me to piece just those 12 setting triangles so 25 15″ blocks that are 5 x 5 will take quite some time!  🙂

Dan started back to work today.  DJ, Gianna and I took down all the Christmas decorations except the tree.  We’ll save the tree until this weekend.  The girls (Mia and Gianna and I) are going to visit my sister and shop in the suburbs for the next two days.

What about those resolutions?  None were really made.  I am back on Weight Watchers today after playing the fun game of “How much food can I consume in two weeks?”.  I didn’t dare put on pants with a waistband or get on a scale yet.  Besides that, I want to drink more water and less coffee.  Wow, big goals, eh?  🙂

What about reflections on the past year?  2012 was a good year.  No drama; no trauma.  Can’t ask for more than that, huh?  I lead a charmed life and I’m thankful for that.

2 Responses to “Easy Street”

  1. Karen January 2, 2013 at 10:33 AM #

    I haven’t gotten my Christmas decorations put away. I normally do on New Years Eve but dear daughter isn’t making it out until today and I still have her present under the tree so I thought I would wait until tomorrow to start packing things away and it might actually be the weekend by time I get the tree down!

  2. Karen January 2, 2013 at 10:34 AM #

    I forgot to mention I was also going to say – I like the colors you have used on the quilt.

Leave a Reply

