Merry Christmas

24 Dec

I’m actually writing this on the 23rd because I know it will be way too hectic on the 24th or even the 25th to post!  My goal today (12/23) was to not leave the house or get out of my pajamas.  🙂  I have met that goal so far.  I did shower because I don’t want to be smelly girl but put pajamas right back on.  LOL

I put borders on the Glint quilt.  The mystery writer had a 3″ sawtooth border around the outside.  I thought the quilt needed more than 6″ in width and length to be a good size.  One night when I was having trouble sleeping, I came up with my own border.  I got up and scratched out a quick picture and some measurements.

SONY DSC

I could have drawn everything out in EQ but went ahead and just cut and sewed from this chicken scratch.  Here is the result.

Glint - about 61 x 78

Glint – about 61 x 78

Blue borders would have been better but I’m low on blue fabric.  Can you believe it?  I’m low on something in my stash!  I wanted to get it done and so I went with a red that I had.  Now the top and back are both pieced and it’s in line to be quilted.  Whew… one project done.

We have a both parents’ houses to go to in these two days.  I will bring knitting and / or hand piecing with me but not get too much done.  I plan on eating way too much – especially cookies.  I’ve already made a dent in my cookie platter.  Sweets are my weakness.  🙂

Merry Christmas to all!

3 Responses to “Merry Christmas”

  1. Karen December 24, 2012 at 7:37 AM #

    sweets are my weakness as well I didn’t bake as many this year

  2. MOM December 24, 2012 at 9:04 AM #

    I really like that quilt. I don’t know what the blue would look like, but I like the red. Good job!!

  3. Rachaeldaisy December 26, 2012 at 1:25 PM #

    Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

