More Sewing

2 Dec

Mia came over and we sewed and quilted her a reversible tree skirt. She is here again this morning learning how to bind. She’s doing a good job.

20121202-131830.jpg

I have all 10 blocks finished for Glint. Love, love, love how that is turning out. No pictures though – none turned out. I think I know the next step but I don’t dare post my suspicions on the Internet. People hate when you spoil the mystery for them.

I thought I had all the flying geese units done for Easy Street but I’m 7 short. 😦

I got up early and did some experimenting for a future project. Tumbling blocks are one of my favorite. This pattern is in a jelly roll book I have. I don’t buy jelly rolls but I have a lot of 2.5″ strips.

20121202-132231.jpg

I think in order for this to work for me, I need to press the seams open. The bulk was too much. I can’t start this project until I get two quilts quilted and the bow tie quilt finished.

We are off to Gianna’s piano recital.

2 Responses to “More Sewing”

  1. Oh Sew Tempting December 3, 2012 at 3:21 PM #

    I did a very small sample of blocks a while ago. I too, found the seams bulky but the pattern is fab!! Can’t wait to see how this turns out 🙂 Avis x

  2. Sonia December 6, 2012 at 6:13 AM #

    You do buy jelly rolls. They just happen to be in 1 yd strips ;o)

Leave a Reply

