Easy Street Clue #2

30 Nov

You know you’re an addict when you get up an hour early to see the next clue! And it’s flying geese made my least favorite way. 😦 Now, I can make them an alternative way, but I may as well give her method a try… Again… And away I cut – just a few – to try some morning piecing. I made 5 acceptable ones and only one unacceptable!

20121130-070018.jpg
I’ll take it. The reason it’s my least favorite method is that more often than not, my pieces come out short width wise. That is what happened with the unacceptable one. I was 1/8″ short. The other 5 were either on the mark exactly or 1/16″ to 1/32″ short. I can deal with that.

I have to work this morning. I’ll think about other methods of making flying geese and possibly try a few of those methods also this afternoon. I have a lot of purples and B&W fabric to play with so there’s nothing to lose.

One Response to “Easy Street Clue #2”

  1. Sonia November 30, 2012 at 8:17 PM #

    Paper piecing is my only acceptable way 🙂

Leave a Reply

