Changing Of The Guard

26 Nov

Not the guard but the wall hanging. I took down one of my fall wall hangings in my office and put up this one in its place.

20121126-134319.jpg

This is the only red and green wall hanging that I have so I consider it my Christmas wall hanging. It’s hand appliqués and machine quilted. It’s one of my favorite.

I have two spots in y office for wall hangings. Right now I have the pumpkin fall wall hanging up in the other spot. What should I put in its place? Hmmm…. Is there time to whip up a new wall hanging? Nope. I only have three weeks left before the semester is over. And let’s not forget the gazillion other projects that are going on right now! Maybe I’ll make a winter wall hanging for when I return in January. That sounds like a better plan.

3 Responses to “Changing Of The Guard”

  1. Cathi November 26, 2012 at 2:03 PM #

    That’s a beautiful Christmas quilt!

  2. Sonia November 26, 2012 at 6:36 PM #

    I don’t remember you making that wallhanging. It’s beautiful!

  3. Rachaeldaisy November 27, 2012 at 12:10 AM #

    What a beautiful quilt!! I’ve been thinking I should change some of my wall hanging quilts, it’s always good to have a change of scenery.

Leave a Reply

