I’m Ready

21 Nov

I think I’ve got a good handle on the things needed to get done for Thanksgiving tomorrow. We have 14 people total dining at our house. My house is very clean (for my house). I think it’s as clean as it has been in a long time. The turkey is cleaned. The stuffing is started. The side dish ingredients have been purchased and I think I’m ready to make those tomorrow.

The mystery quilt that I’m piecing for a soldier is going to be delayed. The moderator is having technical difficulty. So I spent some time today pulling fabric for Bonnie Hunter’s mystery that starts on Friday. She is calling it “Easy Street”. Knowing her, there will be a million itty bitty pieces! I’m following her color scheme, which is NOT my color comfort zone. Here’s what we’ve got.

20121121-182217.jpg
I need more lime or apple greens I think. The grey in the center is the constant. Interesting, huh?

Leave a Reply

