Setting Triangles

18 Nov

20121118-080301.jpg
The top left picture is set with a dark brown batik fabric. That’s my husband’s favorite. I think it’s too dark.

The top right picture is set with a gold-orange fabric with little gold flecks.

The bottom fabric is red. That’s my favorite (obviously) and my husband’s least favorite.

And finally, the bottom right is scrappy.

I also tried light fabrics and busy fabrics, but I think the quilt is framed better with medium to dark reads-as-solid fabrics.

Which one would you choose?

In closing, our big lab, Hawk, doesn’t have an alpha bone in his body. Look how cute this picture is.

20121118-080831.jpg

He never growls at the other animals in the house – even when eating.

I had to be careful when I took the picture because when he senses one of us humans approaching too closely, he backs away from the bowl. We couldn’t ask for a better dog!

2 Responses to “Setting Triangles”

  1. Rachaeldaisy November 18, 2012 at 1:42 PM #

    Wow! That is such a clever layout for Bow Ties. I like the red or the scrappy the best.

  2. Nancy November 18, 2012 at 3:53 PM #

    I too like the red best. Love your picture of Hawk. We too had a sweet dogdie named Clyde. He lived to be 15!!

Leave a Reply

