Crappy Start to the Day

13 Nov

My biorhythms must be low today!  So far:

  • My newly cleaned refrigerator got soiled by a 1/2 gallon of milk that sprung a leak!  I sopped up as much as I could this morning.  I have to reclean the whole thing tonight.  Great….
  • My garage door was stuck in the open position when I tried to leave for work.  It has a sensor and it gets stuck for no apparent reason.  You can “sometimes” override the sensor – that wasn’t working today.  I had to fiddle with it for a good 10 minutes. The problem was the sun creating a shadow that looked like something was blocking the path of the door.  What a PITA!
  • I came into work to find out that they shut the power off this weekend in the building.  I had food in my mini-fridge.  It’s spoiled and my office smells horrid.  I didn’t bring a lunch today because I was hoping to eat what’s in my office.  I have no cash; no checks on me.  Great…

That’s all that’s gone wrong so far but the day is young.  I’ve only been up for 3 hours.  Hopefully it’s smooth sailing from here on out.

3 Responses to “Crappy Start to the Day”

  1. Oh Sew Tempting November 13, 2012 at 4:52 PM #

    Oh no! I hope things worked out well for the rest of the day!

  2. Sonia November 13, 2012 at 8:22 PM #

    Ahhhhh!!!!

  3. candy November 14, 2012 at 7:40 AM #

    We must have the same garage door opener. Mine won’t stay down. I have to fool around with it forever to get it to finally “stick”. I know my neighbors must think I’m crazy….raising and lowereing the door fifty times. Hopefully things will get beter for you today. Here’s hopin’!!

Leave a Reply

