Halloween

31 Oct

Today is Halloween. Tomorrow I will have to take off this cutsie background for something that represents November. My birthday is in November so it should be a celebratory theme. Did I mention that I’m going to be 50? Yep. Next subject…

I stayed home sick again today. I woke up with the terrible headache and my neck didn’t feel like it could support my head. My back aches. I’m not dizzy today though. Three Advils later and I can function enough to do some work. Grading… Lets see how my headache bears through that.

I’m keeping up with my two-a-day plaid blocks. It’s about 5 minutes of sewing a day so it’s not a hard task. The problem with being sick and sitting around is that I look through quilt books and magazines and want to start a million new projects! That’s not good for a person like me who has a perpetual case of start-itis and rarely has a case of finish-it-up-itis. Bonnie Hunter is going to start her annual November mystery quilt soon. Check it out here. Wild colors huh? I have those colors in my stash. Except maybe not enough of the gray or the white with black. She’s not actually starting it until after Thanksgiving and we all know that’s not a hectic time at all! So I’m undecided as to whether I’ll participate in that mystery or not.

Gianna is going trick or treating one final time this year. I think she’s too old but it’s nice that she still wants to do “kid things” instead of grownup things. She hasn’t shown any interest in boyfriends or other things that some of the girls growing up too fast in her class are interested in.

One Response to “Halloween”

  1. Nancy October 31, 2012 at 8:27 AM #

    Glad you are feeling better, I hear you about looking through quilting books and magazines—and blogs like yours. Nancy

Leave a Reply

