Sick Today

30 Oct

I called in sick today.  I woke with a headache again and the Advil just didn’t seem to be kicking it.  I immediately began to feel guilty.  Am I really sick?  Is this the virus that Dan and Gianna had?  Or just a bad headache that’s lasting two days now?  I’m slightly warm but not running a big temperature.  I’m tired.  Maybe it is the virus, maybe not.

Anyway, I finished binding the plaid Ohio stars quilt while watching “My Best Friend’s Wedding” on NetFlix.  Great movie.  My left elbow is killing me from the binding.  Oh well.  I’ll take a break now since I don’t have any more binding to do for a while.

I still haven’t decided whether or not I like this quilt on DJ’s bed.  Here is what is on his bed now:

Image

Before

With the new quilt:

Image

After

It lightens up the room which is good.  But I don’t know… I’ll let him decide.  I am still piecing the other plaid quilt and he may like that one better.  I’ll give away the quilt that he doesn’t like.  My school always has a raffle that I donate to.  I’ll give the alternative quilt to that cause. 

3 Responses to “Sick Today”

  1. Sonia October 30, 2012 at 5:40 PM #

    I like the ‘after’ quilt. Maybe he’ll like it. Get well soon.

  2. Nancy October 30, 2012 at 5:54 PM #

    They are both great quilts. Good that you have a plan either way depending on his choice.
    Feel better soon.
    Nancy in SC

  3. Sartenada October 31, 2012 at 4:08 AM #

    It is a matter of taste which is more beautiful. I love also the first one, because strong colors are to my mind.

Leave a Reply

