Another Completion

27 Oct

Well…. almost complete.  I have to tack down the binding.

 


I went with a black print binding.

Back

 

Using up backing fabric

I had that football fabric since my oldest was in high school.  I was going to use it for borders or ?? something.  It was already cut in 9″ strips.  I bought a ton of that striped fabric.  Must have been a heck of a sale.  What was I going to use it for?  I used 5 yards and have at least another yard left – if not more.

I also made the labels for the pumpkin wall hanging, the plaid Ohio stars, and the cheddar quilt.  I never did post a final picture of the cheddar quilt so here it is.

 

 

 

Done with the picture – time to snuggle some more while watching Cosby and eating pumpkin seeds.

2 Responses to “Another Completion”

  1. Sonia October 27, 2012 at 10:05 AM #

    Wow, cranking out the quilts! I don’t see why DJ doesn’t want the plaid quilt because I really think it’s a guy’s quilt.

  2. Nancy October 27, 2012 at 10:07 AM #

    Wow you are on fire with completing projects. Love the black binding. Happy Saturday.
    Nancy in gloomy SC

Leave a Reply

