Thursday’s Thoughts

18 Oct

I’ve not been sleeping well because I can’t get my work problems out of my head.  Yesterday, I woke at 1:30am – wide awake. It was 4:30am before I got back to sleep again.  Last night / this morning, I was up at 4:45am.  Got out of bed by 5, finished cleaning my sewing room, and loaded the yellow “Better with Cheddar” quilt.

I briefly thought about just basting the quilt and trying hand quilting since it’s such a traditional quilt.  But there are a lot of seams to quilt through so I ix-nayed that idea.  Then I thought of using a traditional pattern like baptist fan or clam shells on this quilt but the scale was wrong.  So I went the opposite – modern!  This panto is called Rainbow Flight.  I’m using a dark mustard So Fine thread.  It’s a dense quilting pattern so it will take a while to quilt up.

Gianna had another basketball game last night. She saw very little playing time.  They have so many girls on the team.  I like when they have both an A and B game so that all the girls can play more.

Work, quilting, and basketball games.  That’s all that’s happening lately.

3 Responses to “Thursday’s Thoughts”

  1. bertcollections October 18, 2012 at 2:48 PM #

    Looking forward to pictures as you quilt the cheddar. 😊

  2. Sonia October 18, 2012 at 8:54 PM #

    Awesome choice on the quilting pattern. Love it!

  3. Marit October 20, 2012 at 1:44 AM #

    I really like your choice on the quilting pattern, too. The cheddar is such a great choice, lovely quilt!

Leave a Reply

