Good News / Bad News

15 Oct

Which one do you want first? If I was picking, I’d choose the bad news. Lol. But I’ll give you the good news first!

20121015-145415.jpg
Ta-da! Yes, it waves like the wind. It only bugs me a little bit. I didn’t block it. I was so excited to get it done that I immediately brought it into work. I’ll bring it back to work next week all blocked into submission.

The bad news: I finished DJ’s bed quilt and hate it on his bed. Gianna agrees. It looks too girlie for a 14yo’s bedroom. I think I’ll make a different one.

4 Responses to “Good News / Bad News”

  1. Sonia October 15, 2012 at 8:21 PM #

    LOVE the fall wallhanging! You did a fantastic job. Take a picture of the bed quilt; I’d love to see finished.

  2. mosaicthinking October 15, 2012 at 9:11 PM #

    I blame the breeze šŸ˜‰

    • ginaquilts October 15, 2012 at 9:42 PM #

      The breeze caused by all that hot air from us academics who like to talk way too much!

      Sent from my iPad

  3. Marit October 20, 2012 at 1:41 AM #

    It is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

