Playing With Setting

2 Oct

This?

How about this one?

Or this setting?

I have 23 Ohio star blocks made with 13 left to go (I think).  I started playing with my setting options.  I kind of like the last one the best because I retain the star blocks instead of seeing chains like the first two.  Since it’s a “guy quilt” less light space is desirable.  I think…. Not sure yet.

I didn’t try on point with sashing because I would still need setting half and quarter blocks.  Plaid would look weird against the plaid sashing.  I don’t want to make half and quarter stars, that’s for sure.  So go with a solid?  In a medium color?  I’d have to lay that out too and see what it would look like.

Which one do you like best?

 

 

3 Responses to “Playing With Setting”

  1. mosaicthinking October 3, 2012 at 3:53 AM #

    For me I’d like the on point setting. For a guy quilt, I’m thinking straight set with a border- no sashing. Just my opinion. Good luck.

  2. mosaicthinking October 3, 2012 at 3:55 AM #

    Guy test – hubby prefers on point.

  3. Nancy October 3, 2012 at 10:48 AM #

    I agree the third one is best because you retain the stars, as starts. Great job. Love all the plaids, keep us in the loop of your progresss.
    Nancy in Sunny SC

Leave a Reply

