Tuesday Tidbits

19 Sep

Except it’s Wednesday! But since I was gone on Monday, I’m all mixed up!
1. I must make this pincushion! It’s more than a pincushion – it has storage in it too! Drop everything and make one now!

2. I got a flat tire on my way home from Springfield Monday. It was major drama! Too much to go into and involves my stupidity so we are skipping right over that subject.

3. Today is child #3’s birthday. Dj is 14! When did that happen? He goes to high school next year! I need Quaaludes to handle another child in high school. The first two were torture! They became aliens. Sigh…. Maybe this one will be different.

4. Step#2 was posted today for the modern quilt mystery. It involves piecing circles. Well, half circles to be exact. I can’t decide if I’m going to piece them as shown or appliqué them. There are 30! Yeah….. I’m leaning towards appliqué too. I’m glad you’re with me on this one.

5. My sister is playing in the Illinois Senior Women’s State Golf tournament this weekend. After the first round, she is tied for 5th place in the A flight! How cool is that? For non-golfers, the A flight s the best group of golfers.

6. I started a small fall wall hanging. No pictures yet. It’s simple hour glass blocks with one appliqué around the border.

Stay Tuned for more interesting glimpses into my exciting life! Later!

One Response to “Tuesday Tidbits”

  1. bsburgess September 19, 2012 at 6:39 PM #

    I vote “no” on the pin cushion. Too weird for me.

Leave a Reply

