Modern Mystery Quilt

13 Sep

20120913-193441.jpg

That’s a half hour of work or so. For two blocks… They are so simple and free form but those two blocks still took a long time. My color scheme is “read as bright solid with some dots thrown in here and there”. I have to remind myself to use lights, mediums, and darks.

In other news, I had a tooth pulled today. My mouth is sore and still oozing blood. Not good. Not pleasant to be around tonight.

One Response to “Modern Mystery Quilt”

  1. Sonia September 16, 2012 at 11:18 AM #

    I love the start to your mystery. I guess I’ve got to get hot on mine!

Leave a Reply

