Playing

5 Sep

Playing with some photo editing software while I’m hand piecing today. I broke my one and only needle this morning when I shut the lid on my carrying case. Now, I have more needles. Just none like the one I was using. Betweens are too short. Straw needles are too long. I’m trying out a John James appliqué needle in size 10. It feels like a post. But the eye is big enough to see and it’s a good length. What was I using before? I have no idea. That’s always the case isn’t it?

20120905-161408.jpg

3 Responses to “Playing”

  1. bsburgess September 5, 2012 at 3:39 PM #

    I always think of hand sewing quilt pieces as something I would do in prison 😉

    • ginaquilts September 5, 2012 at 3:46 PM #

      I don’t think they allow needles in prison, Sonia. I could be wrong having never gone there myself. ;-). You’d be hooked if you ever tried it! Hand piecing that is… Not prison…

  2. mosaicthinking September 5, 2012 at 4:06 PM #

    Talking of too short needles, it’s probably down to my poor (terrible) hand quilting technique, but quilting needles seem to be particularly fiddly and challenging to use.

Leave a Reply

