Design Wall Monday

6 Aug

20120806-200822.jpg

I’ve got the Irish chain quilt top on the top half. I have to count how many rows I already have put together but I think I have 10 of the 13 done now. I’m going to try to concentrate on completing that top before school starts.

The bottom half of the design wall represents Texas Chain. It’s my new leader and ender project. I sewed enough for two rows so I could see if I liked it. Now that I know it’s doable, I’ll start piecing the red squares onto the “logs” as leaders and ender pieces while putting the rows of the top quilt together.

One Response to “Design Wall Monday”

  1. Sonia August 7, 2012 at 4:09 PM #

    I really like the border. I’m calling you to see how you did it!

Leave a Reply

