Clue #4

28 Jul

Clue #4 was posted yesterday and I’m halfway through it. There are 10 blocks that look like this:

20120728-133025.jpg
And 10 more that have to be completed yet. The variable star blocks are good however there is quite a bit of bulk where the center meets the inner star points. I played with pressing that seam open, but it didn’t make it any better.

On the other quilt, I made a few more great granny blocks.

20120728-133120.jpg

And have two more ready to go.

I’ve noticed that I’ve been “tailing off” my ending seam allowance lately. What I mean by that is that the end of whatever I’m piecing doesn’t have an exact 1/4″ seam allowance. It’s quite a bit narrower. I’ve been paying particular attention to that these past couple of days and it’s really made a difference in my piecing quality.

Off to make the rest of Clue #4!

Leave a Reply

