Clue #4 Is Finished

28 Jul

And I have to wait a whole week to see how it’s going to be set!

20120728-175210.jpg
Here is the only possible layout that I can see. I’m intrigued. The quilt policewoman in me says you shouldn’t put a 3 X 3 gridded block in with a 4 X 4 gridded block. And that’s essentially what they have here. So nothing is going to line up. No points will match. Will that look okay?

Will there be sashing? (Spell check – quit changing that word to smashing!). The instructions didn’t say anything about sashing. It mentioned borders – either pieced or plain options.

Oh well! I have to wait and see!

2 Responses to “Clue #4 Is Finished”

  1. DAD July 29, 2012 at 7:58 AM #

    I like it, a lot…

  2. Sheila August 2, 2012 at 8:06 AM #

    Pretty. I belong to the group too, but have never made one of the mysteries. I think the 3×3 & 4×4 go together well; no matching seams ? … I see that as a bonus!

Leave a Reply

