We Lost

16 Jul

My daughter’s all-star team lost and is now out of the tournament. Gianna started pitching and fell apart early. The next pitcher started strong but fell apart also. The third pitcher was very good. We rallied but weren’t able to come back. The final score was 12-10. The fans were brutal. I had to take a walk so I wouldn’t hear any more comments about Gianna’s pitching. It’s tough to be a pitcher. It’s tough to be a pitcher’s mother too. I had “words” with an opposing parent who was heckling my daughter while she was pitching. The other parent was ejected from the park but sat behind the outfield fence. He said he was out of the park but it infuriated me that he stayed. It was not a good night for sportsmanship.

Today I’m beginning to clean my sewing room. It’s a disaster! No one could possibly sew in that mess! I’m going to try to spend the afternoon straightening up and NOT starting a new project.

I also going to get some “to go” projects ready. We are taking an impromptu road trip later this week and I need projects for it. Later I’ll post more information on that.

One Response to “We Lost”

  1. Diana W. July 16, 2012 at 6:50 PM #

    Adults heckling a child playing softball? I think that is appalling and I would have had a hard time not getting in his face too. As for the other stuff…I’m glad you are sewing some again.
    My best to you! Enjoy your summer while it lasts.

Leave a Reply

