Rain

1 Jul

Last night we went to see Rain at the Ford Oriental Theatre.

20120701-101341.jpg
It wasn’t a play, but more of a concert. We listen to the Beatles all the time at home so the kids were familiar with some of their music. It was enjoyable. Not as great as Wicked or The Jersey Boys. I like the story along with the music in a full blown musical. But this was nice.

The theatre was historic and gorgeous. I took a lot of pictures but our Internet access here at the hotel is so slow that I can’t seem to get them downloaded from my phone to my iPad to my blog. I can post them later once we are home.

Today we are headed to the Shedd Aquarium. We’ve been there before but not in a while. We are going to visit all the exhibits including the 4D movie.

Leave a Reply

