A Must-Have Book

14 Jun

I just received my copy of this book.

20120614-111737.jpg
It’s great! There are some really wonderful blocks and a good variety of pieced, appliqué, paper pieced, and mixed blocks. I have a gazillion quilts forming in my brain now. I just can’t start any of them just yet. 😦

Today is shaping up to be another hectic one. I woke up at 5:00am. When I let the dog out of his crate, I noticed that he had “messed himself” (to put it nicely). He had loose bowels yesterday and now again this morning. I don’t know what’s up with him. But, nothing like cleaning up poop at 5:00am to start your day off gagging and in a grouchy mood. It was NOT GOOD.

I went downstairs to enjoy my coffee and print some hexagons and the printer jammed twice on the fabric sheets.

My mom came to clean the house and smelled gas coming from my laundry room. The dryer has been on the fritz and Dan doesn’t have time to look at it til Sunday. I’ve got all the dog bedding and kids clothes hanging all over the back yard right now. I don’t have a clothes line so they are draped over chairs and hanging from hangers. Sheesh…

I had to make two trips to math camp because they are doing an obstacle course today and Gianna forgot her brace.

So much for today’s to do list. I am kicking out some work but it’s one of those “take two steps forward and one step back” days!

3 Responses to “A Must-Have Book”

  1. Sonia June 14, 2012 at 11:27 AM #

    that looks like an awesome book!

  2. janicelynn June 14, 2012 at 1:37 PM #

    i like your blog and visit regularly — that is why i have nominated you for the versatile blogger award!

    • ginaquilts June 14, 2012 at 3:36 PM #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

