Busy, busy, busy

23 May

So busy this week. We have a softball game every night plus on the weekends. I have meetings for school. We are trying to open the pool. The kids have finals, field trips, spelling bees, and doctor’s appointments!

I had a few spare moments to sew last night but was just too darned tired. I read all night instead. :-). I have been getting a few hexagon flowers pieced during the “waiting hours”. It’s nice to have a project that you can carry with you and do a little at a time.

I’ve declared the hexagon project to be my summer carry along project. I will work on it all summer during down time and when August hits it will be done – no matter what size it is. I was trying to set goals like… “I’ll make 300 blocks for this quilt”. But nope… Just going to keep going and it’s done when August hits.

Off to work I go today. Then Gianna’s team plays their arch rivals in softball tonight. Her coaches are a wee bit competitive (read over the top). Some hexies will be produced during lunch and the game for sure!

Leave a Reply

