Progress

20 May

It’s a blurry photo taken from my phone but you can see some progress on my hexagon quilt top.

20120520-090448.jpg

I lay out the placement of the flowers then take a picture on my phone so I remember which flowers go where. In the above photo, three flowers aren’t yet attached.

Also I using the Photo Toaster app I can easily make adjustments like show it in black and white so I can see value placement.

20120520-090802.jpg

I’ve got a little cluster of darks on the left there that I didn’t see before attaching. Not a big deal but it’s cool that I can see it so easily using free apps for my phone and iPad.

We are trying to open the pool this week but having a tough time of it. We are going to need outside help which means boo coo bucks probably. Crappola.

I have meetings for three days this week. I get paid to attend one but not the others. Gianna has softball games every night this week too. There won’t be many blog posts or sewing going on I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

