Finishing UFOs

13 May

I’m finishing up some UFOs that I have laying around. I had some 5″ appliqué blocks made up so I set them on point and added a very pink border.

20120513-184503.jpg

Not the greatest but it will make somebody happy I think.

I’ve found these nine blocks and sashing strips. I’m missing the nine patches for the intersections. I’ve got enough background fabric so it shouldn’t be a problem to finish this center.

20120513-184834.jpg

After that, then what? I don’t know what kind of borders to put around this square quilt middle.

In the meantime I’m strip piecing 2″ strips for an Irish chain quilt. I’m making 4-patches like crazy so that will be a nice jump start on that top.

Still working on the hand pieced hexagon blocks during my TV watching time.

One Response to “Finishing UFOs”

  1. bsburgess May 14, 2012 at 9:03 AM #

    I like the very pink quilt and it will make someone very happy and warm. I think the Dresden plate one needs a 4 patch pieced border to add to the scrappy-ness.

Leave a Reply

