I’m Back…

10 May

… and apparently I’m a quilter again!

I put the knitting away for a while and got the quilting back out and started quilting up a storm.  I’ve quilted six tops and already given them away without pictures being taken.  Here are some others that are finished or nearly finished from tops that were in my closet.

I think I pieced this at a retreat from nickels in my stash about 2 years ago. We are keeping this one and have already used it numerous times.

To be given away eventually. It’s a nice lap quilt for St. Jude or somewhere like that. These pieces were cut with my AccuQuilt GO!

Freehand quilting swirls in a variegated thread. Turned out nicely.

B.U. Butt Ugly! What was I thinking when piecing this one?

Thought I’d try a little custom quilting on this small (45 x 45) wall hanging.

Feathery-swirl fill didn’t turn out too badly. Stitch in the ditch left MUCH to be desired.

And finally a busy quilt top of Sonia’s. No quilting was going to show up on this baby – even with Dark Charcoal thread! Quick and easy panto and it’s done!

I’m doing some piecing of UFOs that are oldie moldies right now but plan on getting something loaded soon on the longarm.  I really enjoyed the quilting I did on the above quilt and am slowly getting back into the groove.

5 Responses to “I’m Back…”

  1. Jenn Embry May 10, 2012 at 10:36 AM #

    Wow! You have been busy! Your quilts are beautiful…yes, even the one you said is “butt ugly”. I must say though I think the first one is my favorite. I love all the different colors.

    • ginaquilts May 10, 2012 at 11:45 AM #

      Thanks. I love RED~ It’s the new black. It goes with everything. 😉

      ________________________________

  2. bsburgess May 11, 2012 at 6:16 PM #

    Wow! The freeform feather quilting on the small wall hanging is awesome!! I’ll take pictures of the two quilts I finished binding for your blog posting in the future.

  3. Diana W. May 11, 2012 at 9:06 PM #

    I thought you would never start quilting again……………WELCOME BACK!

  4. Bri May 11, 2012 at 9:51 PM #

    Great to hear Gina! Does that mean Keith and I will get our wedding present?! No pressure, but it would be wonderful to eventually get that beautiful quilt!

Leave a Reply

