Maniac Monday

5 Mar
  1. Today is my marathon day – 8am til 9:30pm.  I get a break for  supper and that’s about it.  Good news is that we are at midterm so I only have 8 more marathon days left for the semester.
  2. Today is my dad’s 70th birthday!  Happy Birthday Dad!  You’ve been such a positive influence in my life!
  3. I have some quilting that needs to get done but my tension assembly was all messed up.  I think I’ve got it up and running again and will try to finish a quilt tomorrow.  My  machine is just getting too old and isn’t used very much so I’m seeing problems left and right with it.  Can’t be the user – must be the machine, right?
  4. Even though I’ve cut back on knitting, I’ve had time to whip up a quick and easy scarf.  I’m in a scarf phase right now.  The nice thing about knitting is that you can fit it into small time increments AND it’s so portable.  So I can knit for 5 minutes; in the car; while waiting to pick up the kids; etc.  So simple projects get done.  Here it is:

One Row Scarf - wearing it today after blocking it yesterday. Another "up the nose" picture since my 10yo was the photographer and is shorter than me!

Yarn from an unraveled sweater and dyed with Peach Mango Kool Aid

2 Responses to “Maniac Monday”

  1. Mom March 5, 2012 at 7:56 PM #

    Love the sweater…color, design and also the knot……You are going to have to show me how to tie that knot, really like it.

  2. Sonia March 7, 2012 at 6:02 PM #

    Really like the scarf, love the quilting ;o)

Leave a Reply

