Enough Hats Already

19 Feb

Last one – I swear.

My stryrofoam head model has the tiniest head in the world.  The hat’s not that large and very stretchy so it fits a variety of heads.  The yarn is some cheap Hobby Lobby Yarn Bee stuff that’s 70% acrylic and 30% alpaca.  I’m guessing that all the hairs sticking out are the alpaca so it’s not adding too much to the warmth.  I’ll wear this hat today dog walking so I’ll have to see if it’s warm or not.  My guess is… not.

The dyed cashmere dried overnight and is balled again in single ply.

I like it.  I haven’t decided what to make with it yet.  Gianna thinks I should make something striped with the original color.  That’s  good idea.  Maybe a chevron lace scarf.  I found a pattern for a very lacy open worked scarf that would also look great in the purple.  I could use either 2-ply or 3-ply with that pattern.

I’m back to scarf knitting today.  Still working on Sonia’s scarf.  I also need to start quilting a quilt that I volunteered to do.  Why do I do that?

One Response to “Enough Hats Already”

  1. bsburgess February 19, 2012 at 7:26 PM #

    Love the quilting comment 🙂 Kool-aid sweater or hat. Sounds like a new trend in Hollywood.

Leave a Reply

