I Love GW

17 Feb

I haven’t been going to Goodwill lately because I have more than enough sweaters to unravel.  But… I caved today and went with the kids after lunch.  They read in the car (they hate Goodwill almost as much as Menards).  I had an imposed time limit of 45 minutes because DJ had a friend coming over this afternoon.  I walked in and immediately saw cashmere and knew it was going to be a good day!  Here’s the haul….

J. Crew - 40% Merino Wool, 30% Rayon, 10% Rabbit Hair, 10% Cashmere

Look at this label - 80% baby alpaca; 20% wool. That's what I'm talking about!

100% merino wool in a nice gauge - maybe DK weight. BIG - lots of yarn!

100% cashmere - might be slightly felted and tough to unravel. Good color

100% cashmere. Gonna be a bugger to unravel. Size S so I'll offer it to my sister to wear first then decide if I want to tackle unraveling it.

The Limited brand; 40% wool, 30% viscose, 20% angora; 10% cashmere

I already have this sweater! Here's her twin! How cool is that? I can make a sweater from these both without worrying about running out of yarn!

Seven sweaters – less than $25.  Love, love, love that Goodwill!

3 Responses to “I Love GW”

  1. darciad February 17, 2012 at 5:48 PM #

    Me too!! I have a small stack waiting to be unraveled.

  2. bsburgess February 17, 2012 at 8:23 PM #

    Yes please (on the small cashmere) 🙂 Love GW!!

  3. Amy February 17, 2012 at 10:43 PM #

    those are awesome! Saw your post on the unraveler’s group and had to come to the blog to see the goods!

Leave a Reply

