Unraveling

29 Jan

Remember this sweater?

American Eagle Sweater Size Large - 100% Lambswool

Even though it said Size “L” on the tag it was the skinniest large I’ve ever seen.  Maybe it was a kid’s large.  I unraveled it this morning and now have this…

490 grams of worsted weight lambswool

490 grams is almost 10 skeins/hanks of yarn I think.  The hood had an amazing amount of yarn in it.  Two big balls worth!  Gotta love those hoods to unravel.

I’m not sure what to make with it.  There may be enough to make a sweater for me – a vest for sure.  I was originally going to make a large infinity cowl but now I’m leaning towards an sweater.  The yarn is in really good shape and I think it will knit up nicely.

I’ll put it away for another future project!

2 Responses to “Unraveling”

  1. ElizabethL42 January 29, 2012 at 11:37 AM #

    Wow….I have so many sweaters I kept for just that reason. Nice job on unraveling! 🙂

  2. Sonia January 29, 2012 at 8:16 PM #

    No infinite scarf. Go with the sweater or vest.

Leave a Reply

