Kickin’ Some Butt

18 Dec

I’ve been so productive the last few days!  I hope it continues!

Baked Kringlas this morning with Gianna.

Four Dozen Kringlas

I knitted this adorable sweater ornament out of leftover sock yarn.

Shows how tiny it is! 🙂

Closeup

Too cute huh?  I liked it so much that I knitted a stocking ornament.  Not quite as cute but still necessary for a sock knitter’s tree.

Sock Ornament

I started yet another headband.  This one makes 6 total headbands that I’ve knitted.  I still don’t have one yet.

I finished one sock and began the second.  I think the foot on the first sock is too long for Gianna and I’m debating on ripping it back and taking off an inch. She says it’s fine but I’m not sure.

And finally, I finished the Holden Shawlette/Scarf that I’m giving to a colleague who liked mine.  It’s olive green tweed and is blocking now.

Now that’s what I call gettin’ things done!

PLUS all grades are officially submitted except for three students. Not too shabby…

2 Responses to “Kickin’ Some Butt”

  1. Kristen Maier December 18, 2011 at 4:48 PM #

    Wow! Congratulations on all your hard work!

  2. Sonia December 18, 2011 at 6:11 PM #

    That sweater ornament is too cute!

Leave a Reply

