Another Headband

25 Nov

They are so quick and fun!

A second headband

The picture is a little blurry but it turned out cute.  The flower is huge but both my girls like the big flowers.  Go figure!

The gray yarn is actually two yarns held together.  One is from a Goodwill sweater I unraveled.  It’s silk, wool, and angora blend.  It’s soft as can be.  The other gray yarn and the white yarn are Knit Picks.

Both headbands are too small for me.  I have a ginormous head it seems.  🙂

2 Responses to “Another Headband”

  1. Emily December 1, 2011 at 3:05 PM #

    I love these headbands. I’m not a knitter, but this makes me want to start! Do you have a pattern that you followed?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Too Funny! « Gina Quilts and Knits - December 1, 2011

    […] because I have her a 2nd knitted head band today (it’s identical to her sister’s in this post).  My 22yo daughter wore her first head band to dinner yesterday  and said that her friend LOVES […]

Leave a Reply

