Gianna’s Cardigan

2 Oct

I’ve been working on a cardigan for Gianna.  I’m winging it – what’s new?  She wanted a vest and I finished it for a vest.  Now she decided she wants sleeves.  Wah!  I thought it was almost done.  Here’s it without the buttons but with everything else done.

It could use to be longer but that means that I’d have to take out the front ribbing.  So I said I think it’s the perfect length!  🙂

I ripped out the sleeve caps and will begin a sleeve tonight.  I have to figure out how set in sleeves work though.

One Response to “Gianna’s Cardigan”

  1. bsburgess October 2, 2011 at 7:07 PM #

    This is an excellent sweater! This makes great practice for my jean jacket with knitted sleeves project…

Leave a Reply

