Our Projects

5 Sep

I still need to get buttons for the green cardigan before I can model it and call it finished.  But I started a cardigan that I’m test knitting for a designer on Ravelry.com.  I really like her sweaters and most are top-down so they are right  up my alley since that’s how I like to knit best.  I’m a good, speedy starter but when it gets to to monotonous boring part, I tend to go at a snail’s pace.  Here’s my progress from the last couple of days.

Amie Cardigan

The yarn is a dark navy like the above picture shows.  But the lace shows up better in the picture below.

As usual, I have made more than my share of mistakes causing me to redo the entire right front once.  I seem to have a knack for starting every component twice.  Maybe with more knitting experience that will change.  Or not.

Dan’s project is WAY more involved.

Tennis Ball Launcher Thing

Notice how he has taken over the entire kitchen table.  That’s why we had to go out to eat last night.  🙂  That’s the excuse I’m using at least.

Today we have no specific plans.  I may grade; I’m washing bedding; we will toodle around with our projects.  A nice, lazy day.

One Response to “Our Projects”

  1. Sonia September 5, 2011 at 11:53 AM #

    Wow! both projects look great so far. I’m really intrigued by Dan’s project…can’t wait to see the final product and the details on how it works.

Leave a Reply

