Finally…

1 Sep

Finally I can get back to normal life!  Whenever school starts – for both me and the kids – it encompasses my world.  We live, eat, and breathe the start of school.  No matter how much I plan, there is no way to adjust quickly to going from no work – to working your buns off every day.  So the first two to three weeks are adjustment weeks and we just try to get through them.

We are now in a routine and I have time to do the things I love.  Knitting has been at a standstill it seems.  I have been close to finishing a sweater for two weeks… but it’s still not done!  A row here and there is all I can manage.  I have all the pieced finally completed.

The Body

and the sleeves…

There are two identical. Trust me...

And now I get to put it together.  How?  Got me!  I knitted the body in the round – no seams.  But the sleeves were knitted flat.  I HATE to seam.  Mine look ultra-crappy!  That’s why I knit in the round!  But I’ll try it and see what comes of it.

The pattern was challenging.  I liked knitting it but am anxious to move on to the next project already!

Gianna tried out for and made an ASA traveling softball team.  That will give her something to do year round.  Both DJ and Gianna made the Speech team at school.  Practices are going to be at 7:15am.  Yes, you heard me right.  I have to get them to the school an hour earlier than usual.  I’m super excited about that as you can tell.

My classes and students are great so far.

I continue to succeed at Weight Watchers.  I became a lifetime member at today’s meeting.  That means I met my weight goal and have maintained it for at least 6 weeks.  AND, most importantly, I don’t have to pay for the meetings any more.  🙂  I’ve lost 23 pounds altogether and went from a size 14 to a size 10 (mostly – women’s clothes vary so much in size).  I’m by no means skinny, but I’m happy and comfortable at this weight and I think it will be a good resting point.

One Response to “Finally…”

  1. Sonia September 2, 2011 at 6:19 AM #

    Really like the knitted sweater. Congrats on the goal weight for WW. Now what to do with the extra $12?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

