Neglecting the Blog

22 Jul

I’m a bad blogger again!  I am not documenting my life at all – just letting it whiz by me at record speed.

Since the last post, we:

  • Went to Chicago for two days.  It was a wonderful time.  We spent most of the trip at Navy Pier because they had a lot going on.  We took the train (3 hours total of knitting time!) and walked and walked and walked.  My daughter took her camera and got so many great pictures – too many to post all!  Here are some highlights…

Pizza at Giordanos! Heaven on Earth! How many WW points in that slice?

This "surrey bike" was my idea... I've had better ideas - this bike needed gears and a motor!

  • We had visitors from California – my niece and nephew-in-law with their baby Axel!  Totally fun visit!  Axel is adorable!
  • I got my keychain for losing 10% of my total body weight through Weight Watchers!  No pics… 🙂 I’d like to say I’m at my final goal, but alas, I’ve just reached the high end of the “normal” weight range for my height.  So I can officially say I’m no longer overweight.  I want to lose about 5 more pounds before I go on maintenance I think.  I have no visions of being my 20-something self in body weight.  Not going to happen.
  • I have almost finished my experimental sweater.  I’ll probably finish it this weekend and post pics soon afterwards.  I like the fit and the pattern I made up.  I hate/despise the yarn.  It’s soft and light and silky and will be wonderful to wear.  But knitting with it is a nightmare!  There’s no twist so it splits into 8 threads.  If you miss one of those threads, it will show on the outside.  No big deal on stockinette stitch – you can easily work out your mistakes.  But the bottom has some fancy work and forget about working out any mistakes.  I just have to not make any!  No pressure there…

That’s it.  I guess not that much is happening in my life!  Time to go pick more green beans from the garden.  Maybe there will be a tomato or two ready… and some zucchini!  Supper from the garden again tonight!  Life is good!  🙂

2 Responses to “Neglecting the Blog”

  1. Sonia July 22, 2011 at 4:37 PM #

    Great pics! I agree with the motor on a bike that size :o)

  2. Sheila July 22, 2011 at 6:17 PM #

    Congratulations on your WW goal! Fantastic achievement.

Leave a Reply

