Finished!!

25 Jun

I finished my Vonica sweater last night and blocked it. I love it!


It grew slightly when blocked… about an 1″ or 1.5″ in width and two inches in length.  🙂 Probably a result of my over zealous blocking!  I had already added an inch to the body length but I like long sweaters that cover my behind so I love the length!  The arms are supposed to be 3/4 length but they are a little too long so they just look like long sleeves that are too short.  I’ll probably push them up like the picture.  Or I could unravel the sleeves and re-knit shorter sleeves.  I love that you can do that with top down knitting!  🙂

It’s very light weight and will be wonderful when I return to school and the air conditioning is on and I’m cold.

I’m ready to start another one – I like this one so well.  I think I may take the  basic pattern and modify it with a different lace pattern.  I don’t have any DK or sport weight yarn laying around so I’ll have to wait and place an order somewhere for some sale yarn.  That will give me time to research a different 7-stitch lace pattern to use for the next one.

More pictures:

4 Responses to “Finished!!”

  1. bsburgess June 25, 2011 at 5:37 PM #

    Love, love, love the sweater AND the model 🙂 Think golf club socks 🙂

  2. Mom June 25, 2011 at 6:42 PM #

    I love the sweater…..and the color…. Boy you are really putting out the stuff. Shawls and sweaters…If you are thinking of golf club socks, I want to be put on the list. (Hint…Hint)

  3. northernnarratives June 26, 2011 at 11:31 AM #

    Hi. What a lovely sweater. Judy

  4. craftyland July 2, 2011 at 11:17 AM #

    Your new sweater is gorgeous! I loooooove the color on you. This is a must knit for me. Putting it in my ravelry queue.

Leave a Reply

