Curiouser and Curiouser

4 Jun

This sweater has the strangest construction ever!

So do you see the original piece that I showed yesterday?  Yeah… me neither! I actually started knitting this at the middle of the back of the neck.  You knit one side then pick up from where you started and knit the other side.  Now you stop here and pick up the shoulders and back of the neck and knit even with the front so far.  After that everything gets joined in the round and knitted to the bottom.  Then sleeves are added.

But for now… one step at a time.  This is way more complicated than I’m used to.

A commentor wanted to know the specs on the sweater:

The yarn is Cascade 220 Sport weight in red.  I accidentally purchased it last winter.  I thought it was worsted weight.  So I went out looking for a sweater that was knit in DK and/or Sport weight.  The pattern is Vonica by Chic Knits.

2 Responses to “Curiouser and Curiouser”

  1. craftyland June 4, 2011 at 4:55 PM #

    I’m liking it! I don’t see where your progress from yesterday was though! I love Chic Knits and hadn’t seen this pattern before. Love it, but will definitely wait until I’m done with school before attempting something so brainbusting!

  2. Sonia June 4, 2011 at 5:04 PM #

    That doesn’t even look like a golf club headcover 😉

Leave a Reply

