New Project

3 Jun

Of course since I finished a project, I just had to start a new one.

I ordered some sport weight yarn a while ago by mistake.  By “some” I mean 14 skeins.  I made some gloves with it.  That used about 1 skein.  So what to do with the rest?

I found a sweater pattern that I liked online and purchased it.  I saw the instructions and was immediately lost.  LOL  After two starts, I figured out the beginning.  But this is the way the SWEATER is looking right now.

So I don’t know about you, but this does NOT look like a sweater to me.  Now what?  I went to Ravelry.com and did a search on the sweater pattern name.  Lo and behold, there is a current KAL (knit-a-long for those of you who don’t know the lingo) going on right now on this sweater pattern.  And it appears this is the correct way to start it.  Go figure!

It’s good that there are other (lots of others) knitting this at the same time so I have a support system for when I get lost.  Like as in the next step… I’m already lost!

This should be interesting…

2 Responses to “New Project”

  1. Sonia June 3, 2011 at 7:11 PM #

    that looks like a Barbie sweater 🙂

  2. craftyland June 4, 2011 at 10:35 AM #

    That is gorgeous! I love the color and the pattern. What is the pattern name?

Leave a Reply

