Knitting and Tinking

1 May

It’s been a long time since my last post.  That’s mostly because things are so hectic and at the same time boring.  🙂  Nothing exceptional to write about and too busy to take any pictures or come up with something interesting.

We’re on the home stretch at school.  There is only one week of school left; then one week of exams.  Hip-Hip-Hooray!

I finished the shawl / large scarf thing that I was working on.  I think I did more tinking than knitting on this one but it was well worth it.  (NON-KNITTERS:  Tink is knit spelled backwards.  Tinking is picking out your mistakes.)

Here are lots of pictures of it blocking on an orange-pink beach towel.

Even better than how it looks is how it feels.  It feels like silk or cashmere.  It’s got about 50% bamboo mixed with 50% wool and is soooooo soooooft.

Now what to do with it?  I don’t ever envision me wearing it anywhere.  I was thinking about giving it to our piano teacher.  I think she looks like the classy kind of lady who wears shawls.  🙂

One Response to “Knitting and Tinking”

  1. Sonia May 1, 2011 at 4:19 PM #

    The shawl looks beautiful! So delicate. You’re piano teacher is very lucky because your work is amazing. Truly!

    BTW, you have the best take on your everyday life that it’s never boring! I look forward to your blogs because they make me laugh out loud!!! I miss them. Hopefully, you can blog when your school work is finished.

Leave a Reply

