Spring Break – Day 4

25 Mar

It’s actually Day 5 as I’m posting this because yesterday was so hectic, I didn’t get a chance to log on at all!

I DID NOT have a productive Day 4.  I was PMS crabby; I didn’t have the right rollers for painting; Dan forgot to move the furniture to the other side of the room; everything was pointing downward on that project.  So I decided to take a day off and just do some bumming around town.  The painting will be there for me another day, right?  It’s not a race.  It’ll get done eventually.

So instead I:

  1. Shopped for new paint rollers.
  2. Practiced my piano a lot.  🙂
  3. Knitted some.
  4. Ripped out some knitting.
  5. Knitted some more.
  6. Went to lunch with my dad.
  7. Got a pedicure with my daughter, Mia.
  8. Got a haircut with my other daughter, Gianna.

All in all, a good day once I lifted the crabbiness and the guilt for not being productive.

 

2 Responses to “Spring Break – Day 4”

  1. Sonia March 25, 2011 at 10:54 AM #

    Nice day! Sounds perfect since it is your vacaction week from work.

  2. DAD March 25, 2011 at 11:11 AM #

    I enjoyed our lunch …DAD

Leave a Reply

