Spring Break – Day 3

23 Mar

I’m exhausted.  Enough of this working my fingers to the bone on my vacation!  Today, I:

  1. Finished prepping Gianna’s room and put two coats of paint on two walls.  Two adjacent walls are one shade of blue and the other two are slightly darker.
  2. I ran out of supplies (rollers) and had to go into town to get more.  I got the wrong size of course.  Crap.  I wish we had any kind of hardware or paint store in town here.  So it’s a half hour trip when it should be a 5 minute trip!  So I used the 7″ roller but I need to return the other two tomorrow morning and get the right size for tomorrows painting.
  3. I made MORE pads of paper.  DJ took most of yesterday’s batch to school to be used for scratch paper for math tests and stuff.
  4. I did more laundry!

Tomorrow will involve the rest of the painting (maybe – if there is time).  I also have a haircut appointment in the afternoon so I hope there’s time to get everything in!

No knitting today!  I want to go to sleep!

2 Responses to “Spring Break – Day 3”

  1. Sonia March 24, 2011 at 8:48 AM #

    Wow, you’re getting a lot done! I think someone is sneaking in your house and putting their clothes in the laudry 🙂

  2. Gari March 24, 2011 at 7:38 PM #

    How do you make your pads of paper? It would be nice to reuse some of the printed paper around here.

Leave a Reply

