Spring Break – Day 2

22 Mar

Okay… I have way too many projects going on.  One gets stalled and I start another… Not good.  But here’s how today has shaped up:

  1. I tried to start painting Gianna’s room but the prep work got the best of me and I had to delay it until I had help.  I taped off as much as I could but we have a lot of big items that need to be moved and removed before any actual painting happens.  So I’ve enlisted the rest of the family to help tonight and I’ll be ready to lay paint on walls TOMORROW.
  2. I cleaned out the refrigerator AND freezer.  Tomorrow is garbage pickup so it was good timing.
  3. I did five gazillion more loads of laundry.  I’m at ground zero as of this posting.  Tomorrow the baskets will be filled again.  I think people are sneaking into my house to wear clothes at night.
  4. I made pads of paper from paper in my recycle bin. 
  5. I knitted a bit on my sock.
  6. I researched summer sweater patterns to knit with some good yellow cotton yarn that I purchased a while back.  I’ve got it narrowed down.

The bad news is that I feel like I have the stomach flu coming on.  It came out of the blue after supper.  I took some Alka Seltzer and hope that it was just something I ate and I’ll be good as new tomorrow.  The stomach flu is the last thing I need during my vacation!  That would definitely put a damper on my plans for the rest of the week.

One Response to “Spring Break – Day 2”

  1. Sonia March 23, 2011 at 8:22 AM #

    Getting things done, which is still good. Hope you feel better.

Leave a Reply

