Two Completions

19 Mar

Pattern:  Christina’s Beenie – free Ravelry download

Yarn:  Bamboo Ewe in color Eucalyptus

Needles: Size 7

A very loose hat.  It’s big on model Gianna, but fits my fat head quite well.  The yarn dye wore off on my needles turning them an aqua color!  I’m glad I didn’t knit a sweater with this yarn.

 

Pattern:  My own toe up socks with afterthought heel

Yarn:  Unknown self-striping stash yarn already balled and without the label

Needles: Size 1

I messed up the kitchener’s stitch on one of the heels so it looks sloppy.  But that shouldn’t affect the wear at all.  I like them!  I only used 60 stitches instead of 64 since there wasn’t any ribbing to keep them tight on my feet.  I like the fit so far.

Both projects took way longer to complete than I like because of resting my shoulder and arm.  I’m going to rustle up some you tube videos on knitting form.  I think I’m over extending my fore finger and thumb and that’s causing the stress on the rest of the arm.

No quilting so far on National Quilting Day.  It’s beautiful weather outside and we are doing some yard work along with the regular Saturday laundry and bummin’.

 

Leave a Reply

