Tuesday’s Tidbits

15 Feb

1)  I started a new pair of gloves in fingering weight yarn.  It’s leftover sock yarn – Knit Picks Stroll in Buckskin colorway.  It’s knitting up at 7 stitches per inch and all is well until I get to the pinky finger.  A baby’s pinky could not fit in that small tube!  I ripped it out and added two stitches this morning.  Hopefully that will be better. If not, they will become mittens I guess.  Pictures to follow tonight.

2)  Why is it I do my best thinking when laying in bed when I’m supposed to be sleeping?  I have whole epiphanies – that mostly revolve around my latest knitting or quilting project.  I hesitate to get up and act upon them because then I won’t get to sleep until after midnight.

3)  I go see the doctor today to see what this cough is all about.  Two weeks is too long to have it lingering.  I feel like someone is sitting on my chest and I can’t get a good breath in.

4)  I need to start the LAST sweater project of the season.  I’ve decided that it’s going to be a red cardigan with color work at the top.  I don’t know what the color work will be nor what colors to use yet – gray, white, ??.  I need to start that soon if I think I’m going to wear it yet this season.  What are the chances that I can get it made before my parents’ anniversary party on February 27th?  🙂  Slim to none, huh?  I better have a plan B outfit picked out.

5)  Our furnace went out last night.  Lucky it was this week and not last week.  Last week it was in the negative single digits at night.  Last night it wasn’t so bad.  Dan is taking a half day today to see if he can get someone to look at it.  Thank goodness for space heaters!  They got us through the night!

6)  Cory may come home in early April!  YES!  That would be just great!  The staff sergeant says that’s the plan so I hope that it comes into being.  I have my fingers crossed.

One Response to “Tuesday’s Tidbits”

  1. Sonia February 15, 2011 at 1:48 PM #

    You have your ‘gloved’ fingers crossed for Cory’s speedy return home 😉

Leave a Reply

