Interruption

4 Feb

We interrupt the regularly scheduled knitting for this emergency.

Remember these?   They were my Christmas present to Dan!  As in 6 weeks ago!

Now I’m thrilled to death that he loves these so much that he’s taken to wearing them every single night.  But to wear huge hole them already?  He is really rough on sock-bootie-slipper-things.  He has two more pairs that he’s wearing but I think these are beyond fixing.  They are his favorite pair.  I no longer have gray Wool of the Andes yarn but I do have blue and green of the same brand.

So I have put aside the next scheduled project to knit yet another pair of these for the love of my life.  It’s only a two day project, but I’ll make it out to be a big deal so that I get all kinds of kudos for it.

BTW, Gianna’s shorty socks were finished last night.

She promptly put them on as soon as the second sock came off the needle last night.  I am going to sneak in her room and find the red ones and take them back from her.  These fit her so much better and the red ones are needed for my outfit on “red shirt Fridays“.

On other news, my cold isn’t much better but I made it through the school day today without losing my voice and with only one (or two) coughing fit(s).  A weekend to recover and I’ll be good as new.

Now on to knitting those blue booties-sock-slipper-things.

2 Responses to “Interruption”

  1. bsburgess February 4, 2011 at 8:28 PM #

    Can you make a double bottom?

    • ginaquilts February 4, 2011 at 9:00 PM #

      I thought about that. I think that’s a possibility for a future slipper. The experts suggest adding a nylon thread to my knitting in the high wear areas. I don’t have any nylon thread but that’s something to add to my next order.

Leave a Reply

